Reviews

Add Your Home Town To Our Visitor Maps!

Starting to make friends from around the world!
REVIEWS

"Amazing Host!"

Great location! Beautiful home fast check in,everything you need is near by. Amazing Host! Great with comunicación fast response if anything arises or concerns, definitely recommend this home Thank you! Richard for having us.

Miriam M, July 19, 2021

"One of the Better Security Gates"

Fantastic location for going to Disney World with one of the better security gates in a neighborhood that we have seen so far

Jonah M, July 12, 2021

“An Amazing Place to Stay”

Lumiere’s Lodge was an amazing place to stay during our Disney vacation. Every where  you looked there were special touches that the owners had added. The kids love looking around the house for lots of Disney magic! My children loved having their own private pool, complete with toys and floaties. They also loved the game room. There was a ton of space for everyone to sleep, make and enjoy meals together, and just relax. The house is a short drive to the parks, which made it easy to go back-and-forth each day. The house was very clean and I felt very safe staying there. We will definitely be visiting again!

Valerie H, July 5, 2021

 

“Perfect for a Big Family”

Beautiful, clean, and spacious house. Good size pool. Perfect for a big family with kids. Great location.

Alan F, June 17, 2021

“Loved the Location”

What a great place to stay! We loved the location and rooms were perfect for our group.

Emily A, June 12, 2021

     
 

“Pool was Perfect!”

Great place to stay! Very clean, great location, close to Disney. Pool was perfect. Very happy with our stay here. We had a large family of 12 here of all ages and plenty of room.

Erin M, April 27, 2021

 

“Wonderful Stay!”

I would absolutely recommend Lumiere’s Lodge to anyone looking to stay in the area. We had a multi-family vacation and the house had plenty of space and a great layout. The location is convenient to the attractions, shopping, and restaurants. The house was clean and very kid-friendly. My kids loved swimming in the pool every day and playing in the game room. Last but not least, the owners are terrific- attentive, responsive, and caring. We will definitely be back in the future!

Lisa N, April 12, 2021

“Loved the Disney Characters”

First off my entire family would like to thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home this last week. We had an absolute wonderful time and your house was delightful. We especially appreciated the pool and spa after a long day in the parks. My Grandchildren loved all of the Disney characters around the house (except for the evil witch in the bathroom..lol).

 

Thank you again for being so understanding and adjusting our reservations around the pandemic. We look forward to contacting you again in the future and have recommended you to all of our friends.

 

Sharon G, March 27, 2021

“Excellent Location and Amenities Close to Disney”

Great place to stay and plenty of room for more than one family. Close to Disney and groceries! Very clean and great pool! Will definitely be back

Andrew L, March 6, 2021

“The Pool Was Heated Just Right”

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Lumiere’s Lodge. We arrived at the house after Christmas and stayed for a month . The pool was one of my kids highlights, It was heated just right for us to enjoy even with the cooler weather. Rich was very quick to respond to any issues that arose while we were there and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We would recommend this property and especially our amazing hosts Rich and Karen!!

Jen H., Feb. 11, 2021

“Facilities…Within The Community Were Great”

The facilities at the house and within the community were great. Communication with the owner was easy and the owner was accommodating to our several requests. The pool was satisfactorily heated and the spa/hot tub water was hot. The other reviews and photos are accurate.

Brent T., Nov. 30, 2020

“Kids Loved the Basketball in the Games Room”

Lumiere’s lodge was a fantastic place to stay while at the Disney parks. It was close and was large enough for multiple families. The pool and hot tub were great and the kids loved the basketball in the games room. We would definitely stay here again!

Michael S., March 19, 2020

“Windsor Hills Clubhouse is a Happening Place!”

Rich and Karen were great hosts. There house had everything you need. Great space for everyone, very clean. Walmart was right down the street. Check in and out was great. Kids loved the games room. Pool heat was great and hot tub was hot. Nothing but good things to say about the house. Windsor Hills clubhouse area pool was always warm and a happening place. Kids loved the slides. Great food and drink options down there as well. Location Location Location, it was close to everything. I won’t hesitate recommending this place.

Rob M, March 5, 2020

“The Home was Perfect”

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Lumiere’s Lodge! The home was perfect, the pool and spa were warm and wonderful and your communication with us was perfect! We would definitely love to stay again if we ever return. We so appreciated all your helpful hints and how easy it was to arrive and get settled. The home is so well equipped that we couldn’t have asked for anything more. We have already told friends where to book if they are ever in Kissimmee!

Merrie P., Feb. 20, 2020

“Kids Loved the Themed Rooms”

We stayed as a family of 12 and had plenty of space. My kids loved the themed rooms and little Disney accents all over the house. The game room was a parent’s dream. The hot tub was welcoming every night. Very clean and comfortable. Owners responded quickly with all questions and concerns. Truly no more than a 15 minutes drive to all Disney parks.

Morgan W., Feb. 3, 2020

“Perfect for a Dip After the Parks”

Great location and amenities. The private pool and hot tub were perfect for a dip after the parks. Great location and we would definitely come again!

Amanda C., Jan. 20, 2020

“My Kids Loved the Game Room”

Enjoyed our week long stay. Very convenient location as it took only 15 minutes to get to the Disney parks. Very comfortable house with plenty of room. My kids absolutely loved the game room and being able to hang out there. Overall highly recommend.

Sarah S., Jan. 17, 2020

“Loved the Pool”

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lumieres Lodge and wish to thank you for your hospitality as well. Everyone expressed that they were most comfortable there. The kids, all being water lovers, particularly loved the pool. The location also was very convenient to all activities we had planned. Our hope is we can return soon

Vickie L., Oct. 23, 2019

“Five Stars”

The home was great and we give it five stars. Location was fantastic, literally an 8 minute drive on Waze to animal kingdom and 10-13 min for other Disney parks. My boys loved the backyard pool. And when we visit again, Lumiere’s lodge is where we will stay. We appreciated the extra items available for use, especially strollers and pool toys. The home is exactly as shown on the website. We went in August, and the AC in the home is excellent. 

Thanks!

Ruth P., Sept. 1, 2019

“We Hope To Come Back Soon!”

Our family of 7 (5 adults, 2 kids) loved every minute of our stay at Lumiere’s Lodge! The property was very clean, spacious and well looked after, with fantastic facilities. The kids particularly loved the games room and the water slides at the Clubhouse pool. 

 

Windsor Hills is in a great location, with a huge Walmart and plenty of restaurants nearby. The Disney parks are just a short drive away. 

 

We hope to come back to Lumiere’s Lodge very soon!

Carrie C, Sept. 9, 2019

“Peaceful and Safe Community”

The home was beautiful! I absolutely loved it! The community was peaceful and I felt very safe. So close to Disney world! My entire family enjoyed the pool and all the amenities! Mr and Mrs Gleason ( the owners) are the best! I truly recommend Lumiere’s Lodge!

BJ W., July 15, 2019

“Very Very Clean”

Rental was VERY VERY CLEAN, quiet area, close to Disney, appointed GREAT, its obvious someone has creative talent, some really nice wall hangings. The pool and pool area…also the cleanest we’ve ever seen…..  so all around a great job you guys . 🙂

Bill L., July 4, 2019

“Highly Recommend This House”

This is truly a great place to stay. The location to Disney makes trips to the parks a breeze. Windsor Hills is a very well maintained neighborhood. Our kids loved all the playgrounds and the pool area. The house very large and our kids loved all the Disney additions and the game room. We also used the pool at the house almost every evening to cool off after a long day. The addition of a Walmart near the property is great to stock up the house. Highly recommend this house.”

Nick A, June 7, 2019

“Top Rental Home In Windsor”

This home stands out than the rest. I definitely give a 5 star. I’m very skeptical on where I stay with my children. This place looks exactly like the pictures online with the exception of the pool, it’s a bit bigger. The house is very clean & has all the amenities you need. We felt so comfortable like we were home!! 

The Disney parks are literally about 5 miles away meaning no more than 15 mins in traffic. It even gets better “Walmart Superstore” is no LIE like 5 mins near. I think I went about 10 times..just cause

I will definitely recommend this home to all & always remember you get what you pay for!!

Thank you R & K, You guys were awesome!

This was a lifetime memory, 

Melissa M., Apr. 17, 2019

“Perfect House For Our Disney Visit”

Wonderful home in a great locatxion. It had plenty of room and everything we needed for our vacation.

Monica S., Mar. 18, 2019

“Highly Recommended”

This was the perfect place to stay for Disney! Very close to all of the parks. We even watched the fireworks from across the street every night! The house was clean and the pool was great! The owners are very good with communication which made everything a breeze. Highly recommended.

Tiffany I., Feb. 2, 2019

“Great Stay”

We had a great stay with 2 families and 3 toddlers. There was a Super Walmart that was conveniently located nearby and plenty of chain restaurants close by. Richard was very responsive whenever we had a question.

Lan Z., Jan. 21, 2019

“Wonderful House”

Beautiful house only minutes from Disney. Grandkids loved the Disney themed rooms, game room & pool. Great hosts. House has everything you need for your stay. Would definitely stay again.

Penny S. Nov. 22, 2018

“I’m Sleeping in Mickey’s Treehouse!”

First of all I want to thank you all for your hospitality!

This was an absolutely incredible experience! We absolutely loved your home!!!

The pool was amazing! !

We had one last minute addition and one of the couples brought their 6 year old son (since we now had an extra bedroom). He LOVED the mickey room! He kept saying “I’m sleeping in Mickey’s treehouse!” 

The guys enjoyed the basketball and thank you because it kept the men out of our hair while cooking 😂

Overall it was an absolute dream stay!! I can’t say thank you enough! I took a few of your cards to give to clients that tend to book homes off of Disney property.

I would love the opportunity to stay with you again in the future! Thank you for being the best hosts!!!

Brieanna S. Sept. 17, 2018

New Waterslides Are Great!

We just returned from a 1 week stay at Lumiere’s Lodge. There were 10 of us (6 adults, 4 children). The house had more than enough room, and everyone enjoyed their stay.

The home was very clean and organized. The private pool and game room were such a great benefit of staying at this home, as were the owners, who were very easy to communicate with and answered our questions quickly and with detail.

Very close to Disney (driving within 10-15 minutes depending on traffic). Close to Walmart, Target, and Publix. The community pool and new waterslides were great, as were all of the other amenities.

We would recommend Lumiere’s Lodge to anyone and hope to return one day!”

Katie M. Aug 23, 2018

Themed Bedrooms a Hit with the Kids

I love staying in Windsor Hills because it’s so close to Disney, shopping and a variety of restaurants. Richard is an amazing host with great communication and very accomodating.

The house was very clean. The two master bedrooms had very comfortable beds (super important after a long day of walking). The themed kids bedrooms and game room were a huge hit with my kids. The house had tons of space with all the amenities you need.

Thank you Richard for opening your home to us. I hope to come back in the future!

Amanda S. May 3, 2018

Great Neighborhood

We absolutely loved the home and would love to stay again sometime in the future!

We had a great trip made better by a beautiful home and great neighborhood.

Thank you for the opportunity. We also appreciate your timely responses and you working with us with everything every step of the way.

Jeremiah S, May 21, 2018

Beautiful Home

We had three couples stay at the home in Kissimmee. The pictures tell the facts. The home is beautiful and should be put on your itinerary as a destination.

It is very close to Disney, and a lot of restaurants within two miles. The beds are most comfortable, and the pool and hot tub are top notch. Everything was clean and functional. You are about two miles from one golf course and several others within a ten minute drive.

If you have kids, they have many games, including air hockey, to attract their attention. The pictures only tell part of the story. This place is beautiful!!! Thank You again!

Gary S., May 26, 2018

Fantastic Family Reunion

The house was clean, spacious and well equipped. It was perfect for 3 families to live together comfortably.

The house is located near Disney and all kinds of stores, restaurants. Shopping is convenient and easy.

The screened pool is a great place to meet and eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone staying in this property. We will be back!

William S. March 21, 2018

Great Amenities

Thank you the use of your beautiful home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The House was in lovely condition, very welcoming and plenty of space for up to three families.

The amenities were great, we very much appreciated the pack ‘n’ play. We also were able to go swimming at the main clubhouse. Once completed the new kids water park will be a perfect way to spend a day off from the parks.

Tim V. March 19, 2018

Wonderful Stay

Hi!
We had a wonderful stay. The coffee pot had 12 cup capacity and worked well! There were plenty of towels, dishes, and chairs!

The location was perfect for our Disney plans (thanks for the parking receipt tip!).

Next time we will have to build In time for the pool and community center amenities.

The playroom was great for the kids as well as the small playground around the corner.

Kim N. March 16, 2018

Clean and Spacious

The home was clean and spacious. The pool / spa warm. Both the owners and the management company were responsive to any questions – very positive experience. Windsor Hills is great for kids with new water slides opening soon at the Clubhouse pool. Just follow the fence across the street to the right and where it ends you can get a great view of the Disney fireworks at 8 each night – our kids discovered this and felt completely safe checking this out 😄 Highly recommend.

Ross P. March 2, 2018

Modern, Up to Date and Clean

This property was truly a home away from home! The hosts were extremely responsive, courteous and just overall wonderful people to interact with. They were very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable.

Our kids loved the awesome game room and pool area. There was ample space for our family and great amenities to take advantage of.

The home was modern, up to date and clean. The best part – super close to the Disney parks and other Orlando attractions.

The process was so easy. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Orlando. One more thing – there is a HUGE Walmart down the block – such a convenience. They have anything you could ever need. This was an A+ experience!
The proximity to Disney was great and having Walmart so close was great. We would stay there again!!

Danish B. February 18, 2018